A conversation to follow

Seth Roberts and Brian Caplan discussing the value of college and the difficulty of true and meaningful evaluation. Some points I agree with; others seem weird to me. For instance, I do believe in teaching mindsets, whereas they don’t. I have some posts scheduled for later this month that talk about similar items in general.

I always find it bizarre and a little weird to watch people blog at each other. It’s like a presidential debate, where they can’t genuinely talk to each other but have to refer to each other in circuitous manner… only I can’t figure out why. And now apparently I’m part of it.

I was pointed to this through a friend (who would probably prefer anonymity) who shared this link to another blog entirely. It’s a blogsplosion here today.

About Colin Fredericks

By day I help to create online courses at HarvardX. By night I write roleplaying games.

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

